Board of Directors

Board of Directors

These 27 professional educators steer TCEA. They prioritize the needs of our members. They also keep us in step with the day-to-day realities that educators face.

TCEA’s membership is divided into areas that correspond to the 20 Education Service Centers in Texas. The full board is made up of one representative from each of the 20 areas and seven directors elected to the executive committee. These leaders are active advocates for technology. They contribute their time and expertise to ensuring members have the support they need to be successful.

Executive Committee

Dr. Roland Rios

Dr. Roland Rios

President

rrios@fshisd.net

Dwight Goodwin

Dwight Goodwin

Past President

dgoodwin@dentonisd.org

Holli Horton

Holli Horton

Vice President

hhorton@londonisd.net

David Jacobson

David Jacobson

Convention Chair

djacobson@lcisd.org

Charlotte Dolat

Charlotte Dolat

Convention Chair Elect

cdolat@ahisd.net

Randy Rodgers

Randy Rodgers

Member Services Chair

randyrodgersits@gmail.com

Brian Grenier

Brian Grenier

Finance and Records Chair

grenier@rfisd.net

Area Directors

TCEA is divided into 20 areas across Texas so that the needs of our members can be more easily met. These 20 areas are defined by the Regional Education Service Centers. Each has an elected Area Director who both manages area events and represents the area on the board of directors.

Any regular TCEA member in good standing who is a teacher, administrator, or other employee of an educational entity in the state of Texas is eligible to be an Area Director. TCEA Area Directors are elected by the membership of TCEA in an annual election in the fall. All Area Directors reside or are employed in the area in which they hold office.

Dr. Patricia Abrego

Dr. Patricia Abrego

Director Area 1

pabrego@tamiu.edu

Rachel Medrano

Rachel Medrano

Director Area 2

rachelamedrano@gmail.com

David Luna

David Luna

Director Area 3

dluna@goliadisd.org

Bradley S. Kaplan

Bradley S. Kaplan

Director Area 4

bskaplan@aldineisd.org

Joy Schwartz

Joy Schwartz

Director Area 5

joy_schwartz@tcea.org

Ronnie Gonzalez

Ronnie Gonzalez

Director Area 6

ronnie_gonzalez@tcea.org

Michelle Cooper

Michelle Cooper

Director Area 7

cooperm@woisd.net

John Bimmerle

John Bimmerle

Director Area 8

john_bimmerle@tcea.org

Don Sewell

Don Sewell

Director Area 9

don_sewell@tcea.org

Mindi Vandagriff

Mindi Vandagriff

Director Area 10

mindi_vandagriff@tcea.org

Dr. Brian Brown

Dr. Brian Brown

Director Area 11

brianbrown.phd@gmail.com

Luann Hughes

Luann Hughes

Director Area 12

luann.hughes@tisd.org

Cori Coburn-Shiflett

Cori Coburn-Shiflett

Director Area 13

CoburnC@GeorgetownISD.org

Mike Neal

Mike Neal

Director Area 14

mneal@clydeisd.org

Angela Gau

Angela Gau

Director Area 15

angela.gau@ballingerisd.net

Dana Friel

Dana Friel

Director Area 16

danafriel@herefordisd.net

Bill Landis

Bill Landis

Director Area 17

blandis@lubbockisd.org

Mark Patrick

Mark Patrick

Director Area 18

mark_patrick@tcea.org

John Roach

John Roach

Director Area 19

john_roach@tcea.org

Jeannine Freeman

Jeannine Freeman

Director Area 20

Jeannine_Freeman@tcea.org

Share This
X