Press Releases
TCEA Announces 2021-2022 Educator Award and Scholarship Recipients
March 2, 2022

by Emily Hopkins

Austin, Texas: TCEA (Texas Computer Education Association) proudly announces the finalists and recipients for the 2021-2022 Educator Awards and Scholarships. These awards are given to educators who advance teaching and learning through innovative technology. This year’s finalists reflect the spirit of TCEA and the very best of their profession.

The 2021-2022 Educator Awards and Scholarship Ceremony took place virtually on March 1, 2022 and can be viewed at this YouTube Premiere Link.

The finalists and recipients are listed below. The winners are denoted with an *.


Richard A. Brown Student Scholarship
Ella Stone, Southern New Hampshire University*

Robert E. Knight Professional Scholarship
Ashley Stubblefield, Wichita Falls ISD*

Jeri Hodges Leadership Scholarship
Patrice Bravo, Northside ISD*


District or Campus Administrator of the Year
Dr. Robert Bostic, Stafford MSD*
Jennifer Hazen, Aubrey ISD
Dominique Janeway, School of Science and Technology

High Impact Elementary Teacher of the Year
Javier Aguilar, East Fort Worth Montessori Academy
Laura Newell, Frisco ISD*
Ashley Stubblefield, Wichita Falls ISD

High Impact Secondary Teacher of the Year
Michael Goddard, Keene ISD*
George Hademenos, Richardson ISD
Dean Vendramin, Regina Catholic Schools

Instructional Technology Specialist of the Year 
Holly Landez, Killeen ISD
Dr. LaShonda Reid, Duncanville ISD
Wacey Tobler, Fort Sam Houston ISD*

Librarian/Media Specialist of the Year
Kurstin Diggs, Grapevine-Colleyville ISD
Amy Marquez, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD*
Deborah Zeman, Lewisville ISD

Technical Support Person of the Year
Saif Mahmood, Dallas ISD
Namrata Singh, Kerala Samajam Model School 
Tracey Wilkerson, Arlington ISD*

Technology Administrator of the Year
Lindsay Foster, Tarrant County College
Dr. Jesse Fidelio Garza, Los Fresnos CISD
Cara Jackson, Mesquite ISD*

Lifetime Achievement for the Advancement of Technology in Education
Lee Sleeper, Bullard ISD*

Advocacy Award
Dan Blier, Plano ISD*

School Board of the Year
Clint ISD*
Arleen Parada, President
Arturo “Rocky” Cruz, 1st Vice President
Jaime Lopez, 2nd Vice President
James R. Pendell, Secretary
Isela Torres
Mary Macias

TCEA Executive Director Lori Gracey congratulates all the finalists. “I am so proud of these fantastic educators. Their work in education is deserving of recognition, and they’ve shown remarkable resilience, dedication, and commitment to advancing education and integrating technology to support learning. TCEA is thrilled to honor them through our Educator Awards and Scholarships.”

TCEA ( is a nonprofit, member-based organization that has supported the use of technology in education since 1980. Our primary focus is on integrating technology into the PreK–16 environment and providing our members with cutting-edge knowledge and resources through conferences, workshops, online and print publications, and collaborations with higher education and business.