TCEA Welcomes Jennifier Krnavek as Area 2 Director
by Emily Horn
April 11, 2022

Austin, Texas: TCEA is pleased to announce Jennifier Krnavek as the association’s new Area 2 Director. As the Area 2 Director, Jennifier will unite with 25 other educators to guide TCEA in its mission to advance teaching and learning through technology and its vision of learning without limits.

Jennifier has been an involved member of TCEA since 2010. Her involvement includes presenting and volunteering at the TCEA Convention & Exposition, presenting at the TCEA Area 2 Conference, completing TCEA online courses, attending Google Summer Camp, and attending the Campus Technology Specialist Academy.

Jennifier earned a master’s degree in library science and a bachelor’s degree in interdisciplinary studies. She recently completed a professional principal preparation program. Jennifier holds certificates in elementary self-contained (grades 1-8) and elementary reading (grades 1-8), and she is a certified school librarian, principal as instruction leader, and Google educator (levels 1 and 2).

Jennifier has been a professional educator for more than 26 years. She has served campuses as an elementary teacher and high school librarian, proving herself to be a technology leader while in these roles. Presently, Jennifier is the Librarian and Instructional Technology Specialist at Flour Bluff Junior High.

“I see TCEA as playing an important role in the training and support of educators and their use of technology in schools,” Jennifier says. “As the educational process becomes more complex, the role of technology can make this process easier. TCEA can lead the way in being the foremost trainer of educators.”

“Our board is comprised of exceptional educators who champion the mission and vision of TCEA and make our work possible,” says TCEA Executive Director Lori Gracey. “We are thrilled to welcome our new members and continue working with returning members, mixing new, fresh perspectives with valuable experience and insights. It’s going to be a great year.”


Name Position Term
Dr. Ronnie Gonzalez President 2022-2023
Mindi Vandagriff Vice President 2022-2023
Brian Grenier Past President 2022-2023
Luann Hughes Convention Chair 2022-2023
John Bimmerle Members Services Chair 2022-2024
Dr. Brian Brown Finance and Records Chair 2021-2023
Dr. Cynthia L. Piña Area 1 2020-2023
Jennifier Krnavek Area 2 2022-2025
Dr. Sheryl Roehl Area 3 2021-2023
Meredith McCune Area 4 2022-2025
Mark Simmons Area 5 2021-2023
Brenda McDonald Area 6 2021-2024
Brad Stewart Area 7 2020-2023
Alyssa Butler Area 8 2022-2025
Don Sewell Area 9 2020-2023
Lydia Croupe Area 10 2022-2025
Jessica Mays Area 11 2021-2023
Jacki Wright Area 12 2022-2025
Cori Coburn-Shiflett Area 13 2021-2024
Shawn Schlueter Area 14 2021-2024
Sherry Hall Area 15 2021-2024
Tammy McLain Area 16 2022-2025
Bill Landis Area 17 2020-2023
Mark Patrick Area 18 2021-2024
Crystal Fuentes Area 19 2021-2024
Jeannine Freeman Area 20 2021-2024


TCEA Membership is divided into areas that correspond to the 20 Education Service Centers in Texas. The full board is made up of one representative from each of the 20 areas and seven directors elected to the executive committee.

Blue square with text "TCEA Board of Directors"

TCEA ( is a nonprofit, member-based organization that has supported the use of technology in education since 1980. Our primary focus is on integrating technology into the PreK–16 environment and providing our members with cutting-edge knowledge and resources through conferences, workshops, online and print publications, and collaborations with higher education and business.