TCEA Welcomes Meredith McCune as Area 4 Director
by Emily Horn
April 11, 2022

Austin, Texas: TCEA is pleased to announce Meredith McCune as the association’s new Area 4 Director. As the Area 4 Director, Meredith will unite with 25 other educators to guide TCEA in its mission to advance teaching and learning through technology and its vision of learning without limits.

Meredith has been an involved member of TCEA for several years. Her involvement includes the Area 4 Robotics Competition and presenting at and attending the TCEA Convention & Exposition. She was also the chairman of vendors for the Area 4 TCCA (Technology and Curriculum Conference of Aldine) for two years and helped with event implementation for five years.

Meredith earned a bachelor’s degree in recreation, parks, and tourism sciences, and she is currently pursuing her master’s in instructional system design and technology. Meredith is a certified classroom teacher (generalist and English as a second language) for EC through grade 4. She is also a certified Clever, Google, and Nearpod educator.

Meredith has been a professional educator for more than 14 years. She was an elementary ESL teacher for five years and a digital learning specialist for nine years. In 2021, she was promoted to coordinator of digital learning in Cleveland ISD’s Curriculum and Instruction Department.

Meredith is excited to be a part of how TCEA is “empowering teachers to expand their mindset about blended learning and technology in the classroom,” she says.

“Our board is comprised of exceptional educators who champion the mission and vision of TCEA and make our work possible,” says TCEA Executive Director Lori Gracey. “We are thrilled to welcome our new members and continue working with returning members, mixing new, fresh perspectives with valuable experience and insights. It’s going to be a great year.”


Name Position Term
Dr. Ronnie Gonzalez President 2022-2023
Mindi Vandagriff Vice President 2022-2023
Brian Grenier Past President 2022-2023
Luann Hughes Convention Chair 2022-2023
John Bimmerle Members Services Chair 2022-2024
Dr. Brian Brown Finance and Records Chair 2021-2023
Dr. Cynthia L. Piña Area 1 2020-2023
Jennifier Krnavek Area 2 2022-2025
Dr. Sheryl Roehl Area 3 2021-2023
Meredith McCune Area 4 2022-2025
Mark Simmons Area 5 2021-2023
Brenda McDonald Area 6 2021-2024
Brad Stewart Area 7 2020-2023
Alyssa Butler Area 8 2022-2025
Don Sewell Area 9 2020-2023
Lydia Croupe Area 10 2022-2025
Jessica Mays Area 11 2021-2023
Jacki Wright Area 12 2022-2025
Cori Coburn-Shiflett Area 13 2021-2024
Shawn Schlueter Area 14 2021-2024
Sherry Hall Area 15 2021-2024
Tammy McLain Area 16 2022-2025
Bill Landis Area 17 2020-2023
Mark Patrick Area 18 2021-2024
Crystal Fuentes Area 19 2021-2024
Jeannine Freeman Area 20 2021-2024


TCEA Membership is divided into areas that correspond to the 20 Education Service Centers in Texas. The full board is made up of one representative from each of the 20 areas and seven directors elected to the executive committee.

Blue square with text "TCEA Board of Directors"

TCEA ( is a nonprofit, member-based organization that has supported the use of technology in education since 1980. Our primary focus is on integrating technology into the PreK–16 environment and providing our members with cutting-edge knowledge and resources through conferences, workshops, online and print publications, and collaborations with higher education and business.